VeggieWorld Utrecht
days
-3
-1
hours
-1
-9
minutes
-2
-1
seconds
-4
-8
Duration: -
Location: Werkspoorkathedraal

A warm welcome to VeggieWorld Utrecht!

VeggieWorld. The trade fair for a vegan lifestyle.

Hey you!! We are VeggieWorld. We are trade fair organisers who enjoy a vegan lifestyle. Because everything we consume has an impact – on our bodies, on animals, on other people, and on the environment – we have come up with a trade fair and a platform that inspires people to follow a plant-based lifestyle. Therefore, VeggieWorld is about gaining something, and not about renouncing anything. It’s not about dogmatism, but about variety. It’s not about moral sermons, but about enjoying new possibilities. Here, you’ll get to know products that can’t be found in the supermarket, and you’ll discover vegan enjoyment. Further strengthened with tips and tricks by movers and shakers, producers, chefs and well-known people from the scene. You will also find plant-based clothing and cosmetics that make no compromises when it comes to form, colour and style. You’ll meet market entrants, people who have opted out, lateral thinkers, people who do things differently, and people who make things happen. You’ll meet people who live completely vegan and people who would like to see what a vegan diet is like and who would like to get to know this approach, step-by-step. Butchers in the 5th generation are also welcome to visit us. Because we would like to reach as many people as possible. Not only in Germany. But everywhere. We are open for something new. You, too?

The largest international exhibition in Europe for the vegan lifestyle is coming to Utrecht again. It was also held in metropolises like Berlin, Paris or Zurich and 19 other cities in total in 2018. After many successfull VeggieWorlds in Utrecht since 2016, VeggieWorld will open its doors again from February 29th to March 1st 2020. From 2020 onwards VeggieWorld will be held in the Werkspoorkathedraal in Utrecht.

What can you expect at VeggieWorld Utrecht 2020?

VeggieWorld differs from existing food festivals and fairs through in terms of size and internationality. It is the place where you can learn how a plant-based future might look like. Get to know the most progressive producers and products from many countries including Germany, Austria and Great Britain. Try dishes that you never thought possible, buy the most animal-free vegan beauty products and be surprised and inspired by cooking demonstrations, interactive lectures and famous speakers.

Whether being flexitarian, vegetarian or vegan, at VeggieWorld you find what you are looking for? VeggieWorld is for everyone who wants to eat fewer animal products and likes to be inspired. You like cooking-demos, lectures or presentations? The live program is included in the entry fee.

Opening Times

Saturday 29/02/2020 | 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 01/03/2020 | 10.00 – 18.00

Tickets

Online 
8.00 EUR incl. VAT. | Day ticket presale 
4.00 EUR incl. VAT | Day ticket presale for ProVeg members (Members receive promotion code from ProVeg)
14,00 EUR inkl. VAT | Weekend ticket presale
29,00 EUR | Group ticket presale

Box Office
10.00 EUR incl. VAT. | Day ticket
8.00 EUR incl. VAT | Day ticket reduced (pupils, students, disabled persons, senior citizens, ProVeg-members)
14,00 EUR inkl. VAT | Weekend ticket

Children aged 14 or under are admitted free of charge when accompanied by an adult.

What to expect?

Program

Topic
Saturday, 02/29/2020
[11:00]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project presents: Love goes through the stomach (Eng)
Valentina Nelissen
[11:00]
ProVegStage
Fabels en feitjes over een plantaardig dieet
Lobke Faasen
[11:00]
Kinderprogramma
Op zee met Sea First: interactief verhaal
Sea First Foundation
[11:00]
Kinderprogramma
Vegan baby- en peutervoeding Q&A
Klaartje Mertens
[12:00]
Kinderprogramma
Workshop lunchboxjes maken
ProVeg
[12:00]
ProVegStage
Diet Change, Not Climate Change!
Merel Wildschut (Groene Meisjes)
Jasmijn de Boo (ProVeg International)
Miriam Melchers (de Verborgen Impact)
Rick van de Pol (Extinction Rebellion)
[12:00]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project presents: Malaysian comfort food (Eng)
Samantha Koch
[13:00]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project presents: Accidentally vegan (Eng)
Keren Rubenstein
[13:00]
Kinderprogramma
Voorlezen uit Piepmuis op bezoek bij Anna de koe
Tiara Portier
[13:00]
ProVegStage
Ooit Aten We Dieren
Roanne van Voorst
[14:00]
ProVegStage
De raket naar de plantaardige toekomst: a space Odyssea met ProVeg
Pablo Moleman
Veerle Vrindts
[14:00]
VeggieStage
The Healing Powers of Plant Based Food (Eng)
Alexander Gershberg
[14:00]
Kinderprogramma
NiceCream: maak je eigen gezonde en lekkere vegan ijs!
Marieke Jansen
[15:00]
ProVegStage
Viva Las Failures!
Mark Kulsdom
Stephan Stegeman
Jaimie van Duin
[15:00]
Kinderprogramma
Zwangerschap en Borstvoeding Q&A
Lobke Faasen
[15:00]
Kinderprogramma
Yoga voor jongeren 11+
Nienke Bouwens
[15:00]
Kinderprogramma
Kinderyoga voor kinderen 7-12 jaar
Kalingka Saris
[15:15]
VeggieStage
Plantaardig Presteren: Maartje Maria
Maartje Maria
[16:00]
ProVegStage
Stille wateren, diepe gronden: water en de impact van onze voedselkeuzes
Vincent Post
[16:00]
Kinderprogramma
De strijd op Zee! Levend bordspel
Sea First Foundation
[16:15]
VeggieStage
Vegan chocolates: how to easily make them at home (Eng)
Solvejg Klein
[17:00]
ProVegStage
Veganizing your university: How to create a Vegan Student Association
Vegan Student Associations network Netherlands
Sunday, 03/01/2020
[11:00]
ProVegStage
Stress Relief – sitting and standing yoga workshop (Eng)
Tinja Ziener
[11:00]
Kinderprogramma
Yoga voor jongeren 11+
Sharda König
[11:00]
Kinderprogramma
Dierenyoga voor kinderen 4-11 jaar
Denise Antoni
[11:00]
VeggieStage
Vegan Lazy Sunday Breakfast
Maik Süter
Jessica Tolboom
[12:00]
ProVegStage
Plantaardig met het gezin!
Milouska Meulens
Veerle Vrindts
Lobke Faasen
Niek Krikke
Papa Pascal
[12:00]
VeggieStage
Spice up your Life with Vegan Kimchi (Eng)
Anna Heil
[13:00]
ProVegStage
De raket naar de plantaardige toekomst: a space Odyssea met ProVeg
Pablo Moleman
Veerle Vrindts
[13:00]
Kinderprogramma
Workshop lunchboxjes maken
ProVeg
[13:00]
VeggieStage
Tempeh: het meest veelzijdige stukje vega!
Billy van der Gaag
[13:00]
Kinderprogramma
Op zee met Sea First: interactief verhaal
Sea First Foundation
[14:00]
ProVegStage
Game Changers: Patrik Baboumian! (Eng)
Patrik Baboumian
[14:00]
Kinderprogramma
Voorlezen uit Piepmuis op bezoek bij Anna de koe
Tiara Portier
[14:00]
Kinderprogramma
Zwangerschap en Borstvoeding Q&A
Lobke Faasen
[14:00]
VeggieStage
Snack je suf: gezonde vegan tussendoortjes
Nadine Blom
Nikki Groenendaal
[15:15]
ProVegStage
Veggie Challenge Kick-Off Event!
ProVeg
[15:15]
Kinderprogramma
Traktatie Inspiratie
ProVeg
[15:15]
VeggieStage
Gezond en vrolijk vegan
Janneke van der Meulen
[16:30]
ProVegStage
Intro 1.0 plantaardig doe je zo!
Veerle Vrindts
Lobke Faasen
[16:30]
VeggieStage
ProVeg Vegan Cheese Awards 2020
ProVeg
[16:30]
Kinderprogramma
De strijd op Zee! Levend bordspel
Sea First Foundation
[16:30]
Kinderprogramma
Vegan baby en peutervoeding Q&A
Klaartje Mertens

Exhibitor list

Name Contact Stall
Veggiedeli https://www.veggiedeli.nl/ B15
United Export http://www.unitedxport-eg.com B3
Fermaggio http://www.fermaggio.it S3
Australian Made Kitchen Gadgets http://www.auskitchengadgets.de C11
A. Pflüger GmbH & Co.KG http://www.pflueger.de A4
Animal Save Nederland savemovement.nl D1
Atalanta www.at-a-lanta.nl A11
Aziatisch eethuis Honkies http://www.honkiesvegancatering.nl F11
BUMI http://www.bumi.nl C16
Blaka Online http://www.blakaonline.nl C19
Van Bamboe https://vanbamboe.nl D10
Bambule Events Sascha Franzen C19.1
BEN&ANNA NATURAL CARE www.ben-anna.com D5
CERAMICO Martin Opielka A7
Casa del Fermentino http://www.eurocompany.it C13
CAS International https://www.stieren.net/en-gb C18
SUBLIMIX http://www.sublimix.be D3
Stichting Wetenschap der Spiritualiteit http://www.sos.org/nl C20
Lekker Vega https://www.lekkervega.nl C3
Callowfit www.callowfit.store/nl A16
Case of Coffee www.caseofcoffee.nl D13
Colibries http://www.colibries.nl C21
Donnerberg http://www.donnerberg.net B7
Donnerberg http://www.donnerberg.net B18
Das Bernsteinzimmer – Raum für Genuss http://www.dasbernsteinzimmer.com B26
Dutch Vegan Bakery http://www.veganbakery.nl F13
Ekomenu http://www.ekomenu.nl B1
el Sauco & The Chocolate Shop http://www.elsauco.biz D8
Farm Brothers B.V. http://www.farmbrothers.com B12
Fantome http://www.maison-fantome.fr C14
flwr & co. cookies www.flwrandco.com S5
Veggiewerk http://www.veggiewerk.de F5
GreenandHappyShop http://www.greenandhappyshop.com S10
Granada Wijnen http://www.granadawijnen.nl D14
Alver http://www.alver.ch B4
Heavenly Cupcakes http://www.heavenlycupcakesrotterdam.nl D11
HeartCure www.heartcureclothing.com B24
Happy Cheeze GmbH http://www.happy-cheeze.com A1
IJssalon Laaker Boere ies http://www.laakerboereies.nl F3
Jirafa S13
Chips Macher B14
Kotobuki F12
Lazy Vegan https://lazyvegan.com/ S14
Lekker in een Potje www.lekkerineenpotje.nl B0
Licor 43 Horchata www.licor43.nl A2
Lovechock www.lovechock.com A3
Max&Bien_Plant based cheese and more http://www.maxandbien.amsterdam C7
Movers ‘N Shakers www.soofdrinks.com A2.1
Makam Naturkost http://www.makamnaturkost.de F6
Mambeco http://www.mambeco.nl C32
Melief Animal Sanctuary https://www.meliefanimalsanctuary.org/ B20
Plant Ahead www.letsplantahead.com B5
My Cakes www.mycakes.nl S2
NextFoods BV http://www.nextfoods.eu C2
Nederlandse Vereniging voor Veganisme http://www.veganisme.org A12
OSM ŁOWICZ www.bezdekamleka.pl C15
One Chiropractic Studio http://www.onechiropracticstudio.com S8
Partij voor de Dieren / PINK! https://www.partijvoordedieren.nl / https://www.pinkpolitiek.nl/ C28
Primal Essence http://www.primalessence.nl B17
ProVeg bar F2
ProVeg NL A18
ProVeg NL Tombola A6
Punk Dog https://www.facebook.com/punkdogsp/ F8
Ringana https://linda.ringana.com/ A5
Rude Health http://www.rudehealth.nl D6
Roots Vegan Food http://www.rootsveganfood.com F7
Sea Shepherd http://www.seashepherd.nl A8
FoodSpace BV http://www.banabar.com S11
Share-Original http://www.share-original.com B11
Saheli www.saheli.nl C5.1
SAS Petit Veganne www.petit-veganne.com C22
Schultz&König Vertriebs GmbH www.schultzundkoenig.de C26
Sea First Foundation http://www.seafirst.org B19
Sharp Sharp BV Rotterdam www.sharpsharp.nl F9
Smaakaron www.smaakaron.nl C1
Smaakspecialist www.desmaakspecialist.nl D0
Soul Pastries S12
Stellux S4
Stichting Bont voor Dieren www.bontvoordieren.nl D7
Taiga Naturkost http://www.taiga.bio B21
The Dutch Weed Burger http://www.dutchweedburger.com F1
Tradeline/AQV www.tradeline.nl/www.aqv-systems.nl B25
urban africa naturals http://www.urbanafricanaturals.com B8
Vegablum https://vegablum.de A17
VEGA-LIFE http://www.vega-life.nl A10
Veganz https://veganz.com/ C9
Vekontor – Wilmersburger – Clarana – Gut Wudelstein http://www.wilmerburger.de C30
Vegan Masters veganmasters.nl B11.1
Vegadates http://www.vegadates.nl D4
Van Brigitte Delicatessen http://vanbrigitte-delicatessen.nl/ B17
Vandebron http://vandebron.nl B22
Vanka Kawat www.vanka-kawat.nl/en/ B13
Vegotel and Vegantranslate www.vegotel.nl A15
Loving Hut Foodtruck https://www.facebook.com/LovingHutExpressBelgium/ F10
Wbio nutrition http://www.omega-3.nl B6
Waffles Veg http://www.facebook.com/wafflesveg F4
Willicroft https://willicroft.com/ B10
Nordic Green Food I Vallentuna AB http://www.yipin.se C24
ZZ Sweet Studio http://www.sweetstudio.nl D15
Zepig – De Online Zeepwinkel https://www.zepig.nl/ S1

 

Location

Werkspoorcathedraal 
Tractieweg 41
3534 AP Utrecht 
The Netherlands

 

Arriving here by public transport

Take bus 3 in the direction of Zuilen from Utrecht Central Station. Get off at stop Sweder van Zuylenweg. From this stop it is a 10-minute walk.

Parking

You will find a visitor parking lot to the left of the entrance to Werkspoorkathedraal. 

Animal prohibition

Please note that no animals are allowed on the area.

Hotels