VeggieWorld Utrecht
days
3
4
hours
1
4
minutes
5
7
seconds
5
1
Duration: -
Location: Werkspoorkathedraal

A warm welcome to VeggieWorld Utrecht!

VeggieWorld. The trade fair for a vegan lifestyle.

Hey you!! We are VeggieWorld. We are trade fair organisers who enjoy a vegan lifestyle. Because everything we consume has an impact – on our bodies, on animals, on other people, and on the environment – we have come up with a trade fair and a platform that inspires people to follow a plant-based lifestyle. Therefore, VeggieWorld is about gaining something, and not about renouncing anything. It’s not about dogmatism, but about variety. It’s not about moral sermons, but about enjoying new possibilities. Here, you’ll get to know products that can’t be found in the supermarket, and you’ll discover vegan enjoyment. Further strengthened with tips and tricks by movers and shakers, producers, chefs and well-known people from the scene. You will also find plant-based clothing and cosmetics that make no compromises when it comes to form, colour and style. You’ll meet market entrants, people who have opted out, lateral thinkers, people who do things differently, and people who make things happen. You’ll meet people who live completely vegan and people who would like to see what a vegan diet is like and who would like to get to know this approach, step-by-step. Butchers in the 5th generation are also welcome to visit us. Because we would like to reach as many people as possible. Not only in Germany. But everywhere. We are open for something new. You, too?

The largest international exhibition in Europe for the vegan lifestyle is coming to Utrecht again. It was also held in metropolises like Berlin, Paris or Zurich and 19 other cities in total in 2018. After many successfull VeggieWorlds in Utrecht since 2016, VeggieWorld will open its doors again from February 29th to March 1st 2020. From 2020 onwards VeggieWorld will be held in the Werkspoorkathedraal in Utrecht.

What can you expect at VeggieWorld Utrecht 2020?

VeggieWorld differs from existing food festivals and fairs through in terms of size and internationality. It is the place where you can learn how a plant-based future might look like. Get to know the most progressive producers and products from many countries including Germany, Austria and Great Britain. Try dishes that you never thought possible, buy the most animal-free vegan beauty products and be surprised and inspired by cooking demonstrations, interactive lectures and famous speakers.

Whether being flexitarian, vegetarian or vegan, at VeggieWorld you find what you are looking for? VeggieWorld is for everyone who wants to eat fewer animal products and likes to be inspired. You like cooking-demos, lectures or presentations? The live program is included in the entry fee.

Opening Times

Saturday 29/02/2020 | 10.00 – 18.00
Sunday 01/03/2020 | 10.00 – 18.00

Tickets

Online 
8.00 EUR incl. VAT. | Day ticket presale 
4.00 EUR incl. VAT | Day ticket presale for ProVeg members (Members receive promotion code from ProVeg)
14,00 EUR inkl. VAT | Weekend ticket presale
29,00 EUR | Group ticket presale

Box Office
10.00 EUR incl. VAT. | Day ticket
8.00 EUR incl. VAT | Day ticket reduced (pupils, students, disabled persons, senior citizens, ProVeg-members)
14,00 EUR inkl. VAT | Weekend ticket

Children aged 14 or under are admitted free of charge when accompanied by an adult.

What to expect?

Program

Topic
Saturday, 02/29/2020
[11:15]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project
ProVeg
[11:15]
ProVegStage
Fabels & feitjes over een plantaardig dieet
Lobke Faasen
[12:15]
ProVegStage
Diet Change, Not Climate Change!
ProVeg
Chaja Merk
Jasmijn de Boo
Miriam Melchers
[12:15]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project
ProVeg
[13:15]
Kinderprogramma
Voorlezen uit Piepmuis op bezoek bij Anna de koe
Tiara Portier
[13:15]
VeggieStage
Women’s Cooking Project
ProVeg
[13:15]
ProVegStage
Ooit Aten We Dieren
Roanne van Voorst
[14:15]
Kinderprogramma
Nicecream: workshop maak je eigen gezonde en lekkere vegan ijs!
Marieke Jansen
[14:15]
VeggieStage
Energy! (Eng)
Alexander Gershberg
[15:15]
ProVegStage
Viva Las Failures!
ProVeg
[15:15]
Kinderprogramma
Yoga voor jongeren 11+
Nienke Bouwmans
[15:15]
Kinderprogramma
Kinderyoga voor kinderen 7-12 jaar
Kalingka Saris
[15:30]
ProVegStage
Plantaardig Presteren: Lezing & sportsnack met Maartje Maria
Maartje Maria
[16:15]
ProVegStage
Stille wateren, diepe gronden: water en de impact van onze voedselkeuzes
Vincent Post
[16:45]
VeggieStage
Vegan chocolates easily made at home by Solvejg Klein (Eng)
Solvejg Klein
Sunday, 03/01/2020
[11:15]
Kinderprogramma
Yoga voor jongeren 11+
Sharda König
[11:15]
ProVegStage
Stress Relief – sitting and standing yoga workshop (Eng)
Tinja Ziener
[11:15]
Kinderprogramma
Dierenyoga voor kinderen 4-11 jaar
Denise Antoni
[11:15]
VeggieStage
Vegan Power breakfast
Maik Süter
Jessica Tolboom
[12:15]
ProVegStage
Plantaardig met het gezin!
Milouska Meulens
Veerle Vrindts
Lobke Faasen
[12:15]
VeggieStage
Spice up your Life with Vegan Kimchi (Eng)
Anna Heil
[13:15]
ProVegStage
Game Changers: Patrik Baboumian! (Eng)
Patrik Baboumian
[13:15]
VeggieStage
Snack je suf: gezonde vegan tussendoortjes
Nadine Blom
Nikki Groenendaal
[14:15]
Kinderprogramma
Voorlezen uit Piepmuis op bezoek bij Anna de koe
Tiara Portier
[15:15]
ProVegStage
VeggieChallenge Kick-off!
ProVeg
[16:15]
VeggieStage
Tempeh: het meest veelzijdige stukje vega!
Billy van der Gaag
[16:30]
ProVegStage
Intro 1.0: plantaardig doe je zo
ProVeg
[17:15]
ProVegStage
Gezond en vrolijk vegan
Janneke van der Meulen

Exhibitor list

Name Contact Stall
A. Pflüger GmbH & Co.KG http://www.pflueger.de C3
Animal Save Nederland savemovement.nl D1
Atalanta www.at-a-lanta.nl A11
BEN&ANNA NATURAL CARE http://www.jmnature.com D5
Blaka Online www.blakaonline.nl C19
BUMI http://www.bumi.nl C16
Callowfit www.callowfit.store/nl A16
CAS International https://www.stieren.net/en-gb C18
CERAMICO Martin Opielka A7
Colibries http://www.colibries.nl C21
Das Bernsteinzimmer – Raum für Genuss http://www.dasbernsteinzimmer.com B24
Donnerberg http://www.donnerberg.net B7
Donnerberg http://www.donnerberg.net B18
Dutch Vegan Bakery http://www.veganbakery.nl F13
Euro Company https://www.eurocompany.it/ C13
Fantome http://www.maison-fantome.fr C14
Farm Brothers B.V. www.farmbrothers.com B12
flwr & co. cookies www.flwrandco.com S5
Fuchs Konzeptfabrik www.veggiewerk.de F5
Alver http://www.alver.ch B4
GreenandHappyShop http://www.greenandhappyshop.com S10
Happy Cheeze GmbH http://www.happy-cheeze.com A1
Heavenly Cupcakes http://www.heavenlycupcakesrotterdam.nl D11
IJssalon Laaker Boere ies http://www.laakerboereies.nl F3
Chips Macher B14
Kotobuki F12
Lekker in een Potje www.lekkerineenpotje.nl B0
Lovechock www.lovechock.com A3
Makam Naturkost http://www.makamnaturkost.de F6
Mambeco http://www.mambeco.nl C32
Fermaggio http://www.fermaggio.it S3
Max and Bien – Plant based cheese and more www.maxandbien.amsterdam D32
Melief Animal Sanctuary https://www.meliefanimalsanctuary.org/ B20
Miss Nice Banana “Isla Banana” www.missnicebanana.com F7
Plant Ahead www.letsplantahead.com B5
Mr. Plaenty http://mrplaenty.com F11
NextFoods www.nextfoods.eu C2
One Chiropractic Studio http://www.onechiropracticstudio.com S8
Partij voor de Dieren / PINK www.partijvoordedieren.nl C28
Primal Essence http://www.primalessence.nl B17
ProVeg NL A18
Punk Dog https://www.facebook.com/punkdogsp/ F8
Ringana Naturkosmetik www.fresh-is-sexy.com A5
SAS Petit Veganne www.petit-veganne.com C22
Sea Shepherd Nederland www.seashepherd.nl A8
Sharp Sharp BV Rotterdam www.sharpsharp.nl F9
Smaakaron www.smaakaron.nl D26
Smaakspecialist www.desmaakspecialist.nl D0
smartgarden360 www.smartgarden360.com S6
Stellux S4
Stichting Bont voor Dieren www.bontvoordieren.nl D7
Stichting Wetenschap der Spiritualiteit http://www.sos.org/nl C20
SUBLIMIX http://www.sublimix.be D3
Taiga Naturkost http://www.taiga.bio B21
The Dutch Weed Burger http://www.dutchweedburger.com F1
Tradeline/AQV www.tradeline.nl/www.aqv-systems.nl B25
United Export LLC http://ww.unitedexport-eg.com B3
Van Brigitte Delicatessen http://vanbrigitte-delicatessen.nl/ B17
Vandebron vandebron.nl D28
Vanka Kawat www.vanka-kawat.nl/en/ B13
VEGA-LIFE http://www.vega-life.nl A10
Vegablum https://vegablum.de A17
Veganz https://veganz.com/ C9
Veggiedeli https://www.veggiedeli.nl/ B15
Vegotel and Vegantranslate www.vegotel.nl A15
Loving Hut Foodtruck https://www.facebook.com/LovingHutExpressBelgium/ F10
Waffles Veg http://www.facebook.com/wafflesveg F4
Willicroft https://willicroft.com/ B10
Vekontor – Wilmersburger – Clarana – Gut Wudelstein http://www.wilmerburger.de C30
YiPin www.yipin.se C24
Yummygums http://www.yummygums.com C15
Zepig – De Online Zeepwinkel https://www.zepig.nl/ S1
ZustainaBox http://www.zustainabox.nl S2
ZZ Sweet Studio www.sweetstudio.nl D15

 

Location

Werkspoorcathedraal 
Tractieweg 41
3534 AP Utrecht 
The Netherlands

 

Arriving here by public transport

Bus 5 direction Cartesiusweg from Utrecht Centraal to the Gietijzerstraat stop. From this stop it is a 5 minute walk.

Take the Sprinter (S-Bahn) to Utrecht Zuilen. From this station you walk about 10 minutes.

Parking

You will find a visitor parking lot to the left of the entrance to Werkspoorkathedraal. 

Animal prohibition

Please note that no animals are allowed on the area.

Hotels